• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

DC board August-Reserves

Hey everyone! So I been lurking around on this thread for a bit and have engaged with the previous folks who were selected. I have submitted my packet for the August consideration board and wanting to get with any others who are going the same route. My packet is for the 1815/Cryptologic Warfare Officer.

number9

Contributor
I hope to be applying for the same board (though not in D.C.) for 1815 and 1825. If you don't mind me asking, what is your background?

@fieldrat thank you for the correction! @number9
Awesome!! I have 16 years of IT experience with a masters degree and working on a second one now. I have three recommendations from two O-4s and 1 O-5. I’m working on my CISSP now and I’m applying for 1815 and 1835 and I’m saving IP Just in case I don’t make the hit for my first two. Currently I am a Cloud CyberSecurity Manager and before than i was a DevSecOps Engineer and a Sr. Network Engineer and I am currently in the army as well with 10 years of Active duty time, with 5 combat tours.

exNavyOffRec

@fieldrat thank you for the correction! @number9
Awesome!! I have 16 years of IT experience with a masters degree and working on a second one now. I have three recommendations from two O-4s and 1 O-5. I’m working on my CISSP now and I’m applying for 1815 and 1835 and I’m saving IP Just in case I don’t make the hit for my first two. Currently I am a Cloud CyberSecurity Manager and before than i was a DevSecOps Engineer and a Sr. Network Engineer and I am currently in the army as well with 10 years of Active duty time, with 5 combat tours.