• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Current Demand for Enlisted Nukes?

tlsarles

I read the previous thread, but most of the posts are from early 08. So my question is, if I went to enlist as a nuke, is the demand so high that I could get in ASAP with a good sized bonus? Does anyone know the current bonus? I got an 84 on the ASVAB if that plays any bearing. Also, I have a bachelor's degree in business like 90% completed. Does the bonus for college credits stack with the rate bonus, or do you have to pick one or ther other?

HeyJoe

Fly Navy! ...or USMC
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
I read the previous thread, but most of the posts are from early 08. So my question is, if I went to enlist as a nuke, is the demand so high that I could get in ASAP with a good sized bonus? Does anyone know the current bonus? I got an 84 on the ASVAB if that plays any bearing. Also, I have a bachelor's degree in business like 90% completed. Does the bonus for college credits stack with the rate bonus, or do you have to pick one or ther other?

So, you are abandoning your original plan to seek join the service as an officer? Have you looked at whether you qualify for BDCP?

I'm curious as to all the steps of the recruitment process for a civilian to become an officer. I am interested in intelligence or nuke, and would like to do this asap.My primary concern is that I don't officially have my degree yet, as the school expects to be paid. Is it likely that they will pay my tuition in order to recruit me?

tlsarles