• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

College grad desires lowdown on nvy jobs

Status
Not open for further replies.

palmettoguy4519

The Informed,
I am graduating in May with a BA in History and I want to become a Naval officer; however, I have no desire to become a pilot. What is the best career to persue when considering the civilian world? I have heard of cryptology, intlelligence and so on, but what are the best careers for men like me? I am a History major who is educated, but i have no specialized knowledge applicable to a distinct naval career, such as an engineering or a chemistry major. What are some good pathways? Palmetto G.

zuggerat

you could search around the forum a bit, or you could contact a recruiter. they really are very helpful in most cases, they'll talk to you for as long as you want and they're there to help you so use them. there's no obligation so it cant hurt, plus they can send u packets and information that people here might not be able to provide. degree really doesnt matter too much in most cases, there's a lot you can do with a degree in history, you'd be surprised. if u decide to contact a recruiter ask for an officer program matrix that will answer all your questions in terms of obligations, degree requirements, just about everything. hope that helps a little bit. if you need the number for an officer recruiting station go to www.navy.com and type in your zipcode.

NeoCortex

Castle Law for all States!!!
pilot