• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OCS Class Date/Current Status Confusion

Beardog

Hey everyone, this is my first post and I'm hoping people here can help me out.

I applied to the SNA board last year (2020) and was notified by my recruiter over the summer that I was selected. I graduated in December of 2020 and was hoping to have a class date by now (March 29th 2021). Whenever I ask my recruiter about my status or when I might be leaving I get a generic, non-answer type response.

Is 4 months a long wait time for a class date or am I just being impatient? The selection board was for FY21 so I am expecting September at the latest.

xcrunner18

I know for our board, the 02Nov20, a good amount from that group that got that PROREC Y still do not have a date. But then some were given a date, and even had their dates change. Seems like a lot of the age critical peeps are getting through fast which makes since, but beyond that, I dunno man

NavyOCSHopeful

Ensign - SWO
I was given a PROREC Y on the Feb 22 SWO board. It is basically April 2021. My "class date" is FY22, meaning October 2021. I'll wait about 7 months for a class date.

I'm still up for INTEL on the March 1 IWC board. If I get into that one, I'll petition for a sooner OCS date. Preferably July 2021.

Beardog

Thanks for the info. Definitely looks like I'm not the only one in this situation. Does anyone know of a place I can find out my status on my own without waiting 3 days for a reply from my recruiter?

NavyOCSHopeful

Ensign - SWO
Do you not have your OR's phone number? If I can't get a quick response from my OR, I directly text or call him. Always immediate response or within an hour.

Beardog