• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

CEC requirements

navy_or_bust

I am interested in the CEC. I am up for review this month as a BDCP candidate for SNA SNFO and SWO, but would prefer to go CEC over SWO. I have two questions. First if i get picked up for SWO and took it for now, how hard would it be to switch to the CEC? Now the more difficult question.

I am majoring in a degree called Construction Engineering Management that is accredited by the American Council for Construction Education or ACCE. If anyone is familiar with the CEC you need to have a degree that is acredited by AABET/ NAAB (for Civil Engineers and for Architects respectively) in oder to join that community. My recruiter has talked to his contact and they feel I am not eligible, but it would seem my degree would exactly mirror what a CEC officer would be doing. So my question is does anyone know someone who is in the CEC that does not have a degree acredidted by AABET/ NAAB and what route should I take if I would like to try to join the CEC? My brother who is in the reserves feels that if you ask enough people in the Navy, someone will eventually say what you want to hear. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

dbatt005

P-3 FO
None
Your best bet is to research the instructions pertaining to what you want to do instead on relying on people "telling you what you want to hear". Check out https://portal.navfac.navy.mil/portal/page?_pageid=1254,5824623&_dad=portal&_schema=PORTAL