• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

can anyone decode this guys stats for me?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stlpilot

This guy "dhafeman" who posts on here, seems to be the last guy that got an SNA slot can anyone tell me what his stats mean Im new to this game and thought the ASTB abbreviations were as follows:

AGR, PFAR, FOFAR, PBI, FOBI, OAR but he posted this:

" as far as my scores go. I got an 8/9 on the qualifying test they gave me. "

I thought pilot applicants went by all the scoring sections, not just the two this guy has mentioned? By the way his post is under OCS then commissioning programs, then depth perception and flight physical. Thanks for any help.

leonsparx

FOFAR and FOBI are just for flight officers. if he is applying for an SNA slot they will not be reported. if i recall correctly, they both measure exactly the same thing--only the name is different (can anyone confirm this?)

FOBI/PBI are the flight officer and pilot biographical inventories. as of earlier this year they have been suspended, and are not currently considered as part of your app.

the two scores he mentioned are most likely the OAR (officer aptitude rating) and PFAR (pilot flight aptitude rating).

i said OAR: as noted below, this is incorrect. i meant AQR.

Stlpilot

Okay your saying one is OAR and the other is PFAR, but wouldnt that be a really really low OAR score? just wondering i could be way off. Thanks for the help

ea6bflyr

Working Class Bum
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
No the first number is the AQR (read below) and the other is either PFAR or FOFAR.
ea6bflyr [^]

The following came from: http://navyrotc.mit.edu/www/aviation/astb.stm
--
1. The ASTB is a method used by the Aviation community to aid in