• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Big Wing to T-45 IP?

Ozarky

pilot
Howdy all,

Couldn’t find a thread reflecting this issue; if I missed it please advise!

Currently a Tacamo guy on JO sea tour, and have heard stories about big wing guys going to instruct in the T-45, but was wondering if anyone had any current gouge on what that process looks like, or things to be aware of?

Thanks in advance!

MIDNJAC

is clara ship
pilot
Can't help you at all, but I remember having a really good IP who was formerly a P-3 dude by trade, and had subsequently (prior to T-45s) done a tour with the UK flying Tornados. Point being, there are all walks of life.

Ozarky

pilot
That’s awesome! The “not-so-golden-path” trajectories have always seemed far more interesting to me. I’ve got a good older buddy who was a P-3 guy and then picked up Meridian orders and ended up teaching in the T-2 and then T-45 for like 15 years both active and reserve. Really piqued my interest!

Also, I see T-45’s stopping in to my hometown airport of KFSM all the time, so it sure wouldn’t hurt to see the folks every now and then!

nittany03

Recovering NFO. Herder of Programmers.
pilot
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Also, I see T-45’s stopping in to my hometown airport of KFSM all the time, so it sure wouldn’t hurt to see the folks every now and then!
My first thought: "Man, Fort Smith! That was a fun airshow cross-country!"

My second thought: "Aaaaaand that was now 16 years ago. Feck. How did I get so old?"

Still remember holding short behind Nine-O-Nine, years before the Collings Foundation fucked it away in epic fashion . . . "BOBCT 73, you're #2 for takeoff behind a B-17."

Ozarky

pilot