• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

BDCP vs. NROTC??? no SNA? MEDICALs? I AM CONFUSED!

Status
Not open for further replies.

confused_pilot

To say I am confused would now be an understatemetn! I didnt even know of BDCP until about an hour ago. I am a 3/c Mid in ROTC and I hate it... NO I REALLY HATE IT!. ROTC in my opinion is everything that is wrong with giving a 20 year old power over large groups of people with limited training. Thats not to say I hate the Navy, infact I love the navy and all I have ever wanted to do was fly in the navy. Or fly in general for that matter. I am a pilot now and sitting in the back seat would kill me, so I am trying to lock in some kind of pilot slot. From what I have heard the BDCP sounds like a sure deal and I will probably go talk to my LT about it. Is it worth it to try to get out of ROTC for BDCP? Will CNET let me? Whats this I hear about no new SNA's?? Is evryone in ROTC/USNA/OCS getting screwed the next few years? I am so confused its rediculous. Also I tore my rotator cuff and need surgury, will that dq me? or my flat feet? I want to talk to someone about all my problems, but talk too close to the unit and the walls listen. I dont want anyone to know I want to quit till I have answers
Tony

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor