• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

army pilot to navy pilot

evand98466

hey, i have already searched the forum and found a link to what I probably wanted to know but it says the page is down. So, I thought id shoot a few questions out there. I am a cw2 black hawk pilot in the Army im 29 with about 2 years left of my initial commitment and I have been thinking a lot about flying with the Navy. I notice a few users on this forum have both Naval aviator wings and Army aviator wings with their avatars or what ever they are called on the left side of a post. I read that this in fact does happen I'm just having a hard time finding out any details. I have checked the Navy PersComm website but i couldn't find any info that pertained to my situation. Is this something I should just bring to a Navy officer recruiter? Or a different Navy website? Any info that any one has on this phenomenon would be greatly appreciated! Thanks a lot!

phrogpilot73

Most of the guys with both on this board went from Navy to Army, not the other way around. Not trying to piss in your Cheerios, but right now the Navy/Marine Corps are eyeballing downsizing... In the 16 years I've been in this gun club, I've met one guy who went from Army WO to USMC commissioned officer.

Obviously, if you don't ask, you'll never know - but just trying to keep you grounded. If I were in your shoes, I'd stick with the certainty (flying for the Army).

revan1013

Death by Snoo Snoo
pilot
What is it about Naval Aviation you find more appealing than Army Aviation? You obviously have background green-side, what about the Navy appeals to you?

I'm just curious, PM me if you'd like.

helolumpy

Apprentice School Principal
pilot
Contributor