• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Applying to Pilot/NFO board HELP

Marsh

Hi all,

I am applying to the Pilot/NFO board with a preference in Pilot first. After a long time of thinking, I finally decided this week on this career choice. I know there is a deadline of DEC 11 for submitting my package for January board. I have a meeting Tuesday for 2 hours of paperwork my recruiter said. Would it be possible to submit by this deadline if I am adamant with my paperwork and push as fast as I can? I know I will have MEPS, ASTB (I have been studying recently), etc that I will have to get through.

Also, I was hoping to get some feedback on what scores are like nowadays and if I could be competitive.
  • I am majoring in Mechanical Engineering with a 3.95 GPA also have a Minor in Engineering Leadership
  • Extra curriculars in high school if that matters at all (Football, Track (captain), Basketball, SGA)
  • I am hoping to receive a LOR from my leadership professor, football coach, SGA advisor, O-4 Navy Pilot (Old neighbor), or possibly a long time family friend (Retired E-9). Should I try to get these from all or would certain ones have better weight?
  • What ASTB scores should I shoot for to be very competitive with this package?
any help on this subject would be greatly appreciated!!!

cfam

None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Welcome to the site! First off, no need to post the same thing in multiple threads. I left this one open for any answers you might get. I can’t speak to the deadline issue, but search around the forums for an answer to your “what are my chances question.” It’s a pretty commonly asked topic. Good luck!

exNavyOffRec

Hi all,