• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Any more ASTB practice tests?

jpham79

I've done all the ones from Arco. I've done the gouge on Airwarriors.com. And there seems to only be one ASTB gouge on here, and I've searched the forums as well as the internet pretty extensively. There seems to be a serious lack of practice tests for the ASTB. When I studied for the SAT's, there were tons of books, and each book had 7-10 practice tests. Anyone got any good tips?

HighDimension

pilot
Contributor
You made a thread on this like a week ago. If you've done every test you can find I would imagine you're prepared for the test. Good luck.

Slammer2

SNFO Advanced, VT-86 T-39G/N
Contributor
If you can pass everything in the ARCO book then there should be no reason to get other stuff. The test really isnt that hard. I'm not saying blow it off, but if you've studied everything you have, then you should be fine. Good luck on the test.

SGTUSMCMECEO

Spatial examples

Does anyone know where I can find examples/practice tests for the Spatial portion of the ASTB, I have to retake the test in a couple of weeks, and the examples in the ARCO book are different from the test

nugget81

pilot
The examples in the ARCO and other study guides are designed to give applicants the ability to develop a system to use on the actual test. If you do that, it won't matter what they show on the test because the fundamentals will remain the same. I suggest you search other threads on spatial app. to find suggestions and techniques that may be of great help. Best of luck!

Slammer2

SNFO Advanced, VT-86 T-39G/N
Contributor