• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Am I competitive?

LanceS

I am looking into applying for BDCP, I am over half-way done with my undergrad now. I am majoring in Aerospace Engineering and have a G.P.A. of 3.2, I want to apply for SNA and NFO. I have great eyesight 20/15, I work out 5 times a week and stay very active. I am also involved in a couple engineering projects at school. I am just wondering how competitive of an application would I make for BDCP? What all criteria do the boards look at?

Thanks!

SWCS242

SWO in-training
I am looking into applying for BDCP, I am over half-way done with my undergrad now. I am majoring in Aerospace Engineering and have a G.P.A. of 3.2, I want to apply for SNA and NFO. I have great eyesight 20/15, I work out 5 times a week and stay very active. I am also involved in a couple engineering projects at school. I am just wondering how competitive of an application would I make for BDCP? What all criteria do the boards look at?

Thanks!

Well first of all, to get into BDCP you have to make sure you have at least one year of college left.

As you can see from other posts in the BDCP section, it is hard for anyone to determine what your chances are of being selected. The only way you know is by applying. Talk to an officer recruiter and start the process because it takes a long time.

From what you said though, you look like you would make a solid applicant. Good Luck!! BDCP rocks!!

Thanks!

Talk to your local recruiter. GPA is a little below average but you have the major that we are looking for. Study hard for the ASTB. Remember it is a holistic process.

atrickpay

BDCP SNA