• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Active Enlisted Applying for OCS(Intel/SWO)

Good Evening All,

CS1(SW) here, I am unsure if anyone can offer insight into my particular questions. However, I have been working on my package for awhile as I finished my degree and although I am in the final stretch of the process I cannot seem to locate any point of contact on whether a few red flags in my particular medical history is likely to disqualify me from being selected. I will be submitting this package in January no matter what, yet I am just trying to manage my expectations and approach the process realistically.

Next is a more opinion-based question, Being a CS1 does not inherently lend itself to the Intelligence community (I would imagine) and further my 3.02 gpa is not very high...however, with a 56 OAR and already having my TS/SCI, also my O-8 Interview was an IWC Officer and it went very well. In your opinion how do I look for Intelligence Officer Community?

Thanks for your time.

With all Respect,
CS1(SW)

wink

War Hoover NFO.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
I am not close enough to active duty or assessions any more to be helpful. But I would.like to wish you good luck. Love it when we grow our own.

Hair Warrior

Contributor
Welcome. There are some existing threads where you can get your questions answered, learn what is considered competitive, and/or read other people's experiences. If you are currently serving, I am not sure why you would have any medical red flags, but there are recruiters and flight docs who occasionally check in and offer advice. Search around.

CWO_change