• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

A simple Introduction

Henry Smith

Hi! I'm new to this forum (sort of, I've been taking some advice on the ASTB from this forum for weeks) so I thought I'd give a short introduction to myself.

I'm a recent college graduate with a degree in physics from Kenyon College. I've begun looking into potential Naval Officer careers, specifically that of Aviator or NFO (though I'm also looking into information warfare and intelligence). The process has been a bit slow since graduation because I had to loose a lot of weight before I even came close to meeting the standards (I was a D-Lineman in college). I've met that and other fitness goals so I've started to go further along the application process. I recently took the ASTB (thanks for all the advice posted here!) and scored 71 7/8/8. So now that I feel like I'm really moving along I decided to join this forum for any advice you might be able to give (don't worry though, I've mastered the search engine).

Thanks for any future help and good luck to my fellow aspirants!

exNavyOffRec

Your ASTB is real good, if you want aviation you should have a decent shot, would know more if we knew your GPA that is associated with your degree, which is also good degree.

BusyBee604

St. Francis/Hugh Hefner Combo!
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
Hi! I'm new to this forum (sort of, I've been taking some advice on the ASTB from this forum for weeks) so I thought I'd give a short introduction to myself.