• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

A couple of questions

tygoerlitz

Hey guys I searched around and didn't really find what I am looking for. I have a couple of questions. First off I am currently an officer candidate for the USMC via the PLC program and I have been selected to go to Jrs. this summer. I have taken the ASTB and am currently waiting for my results. My main question is, is there anything that can be done before or during API and Primary to boost my chances of getting to jets. My question is not what are my chances of getting to jets, I know that is frowned upon here and that my chances are slim. What I am really curious about is if there is anything that can be done to boost the chances or if the way it works is basically you do the best you can and get what you get. If I have posted this in the wrong spot I apologize and if this is one of those questions I am going to get a lot of trash for so be it. Thanks for any advice and help that you guys have to offer.

HeyJoe

Fly Navy! ...or USMC
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
the way it works is basically you do the best you can and get what you get.

The better you do, the more your choice matters weighed against...drum roll...the needs of the service. Just do the best you can. You'll become aware how good that is relative to the others you are competing against. You'll be given all the tools and instruction you need to excel. Don't overthink it before you get there. Focus on the tasks immediately before you.

Treetop Flyer

pilot