• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

2012 Supply officer/HR Positions

jhopmsu

Hello Folks,

Like many of you I am a hopeful candidate for either a Supply or HR DCO billet. When I talk to my recruiter all I here him say is that it's too competetive. Obviously I would still like to put in a packet. Is there any advice out there on what approach to take? I am currently a paid firefighter with an MPA degree and prior enlisted on the supply side. Thanks for reading this and providing any insight!

PapaK

Much like you I'm also an applicant. But in the years I've been working on my applications the best advice I've heard is that as an applicant, you essentially recruit yourself and your recruiter is only a guide/paper processor. I'm finding this out the hard way. My two bits to you is to move forward and make your packet as competetive as possible. If your recruiter is being negative about what you want, consider finding one who would be willing to help you fight the good fight. Good Luck!

exNavyOffRec

Hello Folks,

Like many of you I am a hopeful candidate for either a Supply or HR DCO billet. When I talk to my recruiter all I here him say is that it's too competetive. Obviously I would still like to put in a packet. Is there any advice out there on what approach to take? I am currently a paid firefighter with an MPA degree and prior enlisted on the supply side. Thanks for reading this and providing any insight!

I believe the deadline for HR DCO has passed, but it is very competitive, they are only looking for 10 nationwide.

SailorSouthpaw

If you are interested in becoming an HR Officer, an HR certification may help set you apart from other candidates: (http://www.hrci.org/hrcertification/):