• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

20% V.A. Disability and Flight Physical

3 in the green

3intheGreen
Question for a Doc, or any fellow members who have been through something similar:
I am a SNA Pro Rec, waiting to screen Medical at MEPS in order to receive a final select letter. I was prior service, did a tour in Iraq, and upon return was awarded 20% disability from the VA. 10% for Tinnitus, (The Social Worker asked me if after any of the IED Explosions did my ears ever ring, even for short while, of coarse they did it was an explosion) however I have not had any recurring problems at all. Ears haven't had any ringing since those IED's in 2008. I currently hold an FAA 1st class medical certificate, no restrictions, and American Eagle Airlines gave me a hearing test in OCT when I was hired so I know my hearing is fine. The other 10% was for a varicoele that was removed via out patient same day surgery. My ears are fine, my varicocele is gone, however the VA is still sending me the cash. What will it take to get past a flight physical? Will either of these items be a show stopper? I am happy to call the VA and get the disability to stop ASAP if that makes or breaks passing a flight physical. I appreciate the help!​

Schnugg

It's gettin' a bit dramatic 'round here...
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Question for a Doc, or any fellow members who have been through something similar:​