• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Will my past ruin my chances?

CEC_Hopeful

Hey all,

(Sorry it's a long post, but I don't want to leave out information that might matter)

I am a junior in mechanical engineering (3.5gpa top 20 engineering school) currently working as a coop. I am fit and will score well with PRT I am sure. Unfortunately, when I was a freshman I was stupid at a party and went to the ER. There was no ticket,citation, or police involment (i.e. Not on record), but it is on my medical record because I tested .17 BAC. My question is will I still have a chance at selection given how the military is cracking down on alcohol, to be accepted into the CEC collegiate program.

If this matters, I will also likely have to obtain a waiver for childhood asthma. I am in the process of scheduling a PFT preferably a methacholine challenge test (just need insurance to pick it up because it's not cheap). If I can pass, I might not even need a waiver, the MEPs doctor may just approve me.

I am in the process of trying to get a recruiter's attention, but until then I thought I would ask all of you.

Thanks

Renegade One

None
Hey all,

(Sorry it's a long post, but I don't want to leave out information that might matter)