• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OCS Sponsor needed in San Diego

Lisa1202

Hello all,

I am looking to apply for OCS, and I am trying to get my package in for the February supply board. I am active duty 6 years in, just finished my BGS with a 3.3 GPA. I took the OAR in mid October for the first time and scored a 48 (not to happy with it but I'm studying now to retake it in January hopefully). My evals are P (just transfered) EP, EP, EP. By heritage I am a MA2, K9 handler and I am currently stationed in San Diego.

I am posting on here because I have exhausted all means through my COC with trying to get help with my package. The statement I hear the most is "you rarely hear of someone putting in for OCS". Basically, most people don't know what to do for it. I am hoping someone here can help me link up with a mustang in San Diego who went through the OCS program, who is willing to be my sponsor. My command requires me to have one prior to putting in a request chit to apply for OCS. Any help is greatly appreciated, if you are willing to point me in the right direction inbox me. I can take all the help I can get right now.

Best of luck to everyone in the process for applying.

Lisa1202

Oh I'm sorry I'm still getting used to so many bases in one area only been on the west coast for 3 months..... I'm at 32nd st.

estekeno19884