• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Newbie checking in

DavidC

Joined the forum after browsing for a while. I'm a 23 year old professional flight instructor with over 1000 hours total time and a 4-year aeronautics degree. Now that I can finally afford PRK, I'm going to pursue my long-time goal of flying for the Marines.

I will likely get the surgery in the first week or two of January. Since my vision's not too bad (20/70 and 20/40 right now), hopefully the recovery time won't be that long. I'm hoping to get into the summer OCS. Would this be reasonable, or will the time waiting for a PRK waiver push me back to late fall?

Thanks for the info. I look forward to learning more and hopefully joining the ranks of the aviators here.

MettGT

pilot
Joined the forum after browsing for a while. I'm a 23 year old professional flight instructor with over 1000 hours total time and a 4-year aeronautics degree. Now that I can finally afford PRK, I'm going to pursue my long-time goal of flying for the Marines.

I will likely get the surgery in the first week or two of January. Since my vision's not too bad (20/70 and 20/40 right now), hopefully the recovery time won't be that long. I'm hoping to get into the summer OCS. Would this be reasonable, or will the time waiting for a PRK waiver push me back to late fall?

Thanks for the info. I look forward to learning more and hopefully joining the ranks of the aviators here.