• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Navy DCO recommendation letter question

PRarce2

Good Morning All,
I am a newbie to air warriors and I am trying to get my package by the end of this month. My question is the recommendation letters. I have one officer that says he will put my recommendation letter on command letterhead, and the other say he won't put it on command letter but is willing to write it the recommendation, but the second is asking how should the letter be written. I sent it to him in double space format (because of college writing) he asked if it should be kept that way. I think it should be in standard correspondence format but can't find anything that says that. Should it just be included on the DD-370?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

fieldrat

Fully Qualified 1815
Good Morning All,
I am a newbie to air warriors and I am trying to get my package by the end of this month. My question is the recommendation letters. I have one officer that says he will put my recommendation letter on command letterhead, and the other say he won't put it on command letter but is willing to write it the recommendation, but the second is asking how should the letter be written. I sent it to him in double space format (because of college writing) he asked if it should be kept that way. I think it should be in standard correspondence format but can't find anything that says that. Should it just be included on the DD-370?

Each should be accompanied by a form DD-370. They can use the space provided, or say "See attached" and type it separately. Doesn't have to be on letterhead, but probably helps. I personally would not double space.

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
Good Morning All,