• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

IW officer ....

I just got an email from my recruiter after looking at my transcripts and said that i am not qualified to be an officer because of my 2.52 GPA.... i Graduated from Indiana University with a degree in Informatics and Computing....I feel that although my GPA isnt strong, I am still qualified to be an IW officer.... is there anything i could/should do?

ChunksJR

Retired.
pilot
Contributor
I've got some ideas:

1) Go to another recruiter
2) Do something else beside IW
3) Continue school (Master's degree)
4) Get a job and try later

Bottom line is it doesn't matter what you think is good enough, if your recruiter isn't sellin', you can't buy. Good luck.

~d

BackOrdered

Contributor
The GPA communicates that you would have a tough time working with computers despite the degree. Why the difficulty?

exNavyOffRec

I just got an email from my recruiter after looking at my transcripts and said that i am not qualified to be an officer because of my 2.52 GPA.... i Graduated from Indiana University with a degree in Informatics and Computing....I feel that although my GPA isnt strong, I am still qualified to be an IW officer.... is there anything i could/should do?

A few things, IW is closed currently until FY14, IW now requires a year of calc and physics with no less than C+ in any class, I have seen several with very high GPA's not get picked up, and your GPA is just a fraction over the minimum for several programs, even when SWO was wide open I didn't see anyone with a GPA that low picked up.

I've got some ideas:

1) Go to another recruiter
2) Do something else beside IW
3) Continue school (Master's degree)
4) Get a job and try later