• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

15 April 2012

kiwinosa87

Heading to P'cola!
Congrats Mike!

I am bored and anxious and wondering what y'all are doing for physical fitness while awaiting April 15th. I'm more or less focusing on lowering my PRT run time but adding in some upper body workouts too. I've also started swimming once a week, though I'm not very good at it. I read that we likely won't swim at OCS, but rather during API. What are you doing?

I've been sticking with my regular workouts. They have a good focus on strength and endurance. Very little running for me! I did go for 3 1/2 miles the other day with no problem though. I am starting at a new gym today that has a pool. Just wanna get used to swimming with my face in the water. A good 20 minutes of swimming is just about as good as 20 minutes of running so I figure kill two with one workout.

siuc_avi

FS SNA - 15 APRIL 2012
Whats good guys,
I started Insanity this week to help me work on my cardio for my morning workout. For nights I'm just using the Navy's DEP OCS workout prep schedule that I got when I signed last week.

Do you guys have any good pushup/upperbody workouts?? (upper body is lacking)

Whats good guys,
I started Insanity this week to help me work on my cardio for my morning workout. For nights I'm just using the Navy's DEP OCS workout prep schedule that I got when I signed last week.

Do you guys have any good pushup/upperbody workouts?? (upper body is lacking)
Have you ever tried the 100 pushup challenge? (hundredpushups.com) That's a pretty good one to get a start on push-ups. Other than that you can't go wrong with the classic bench press IMO.

egd33

pilot
Contributor