• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

nrotc

1. S

Starting a career in naval aviation. (Help)

Hello, I am a current prospective pilot who is hoping to fly for the Navy. I have been researching and I have found no clear answer between finishing college and obtaining a commission through OCS, or going into NROTC. I have finished my freshman year of college this past spring which makes me...
  2. G

Service selection 2022

Hello, I’m currently a 1/C MIDN set to commission this coming December. My number 1 choice for service selection is Aviation and my true number 2 choice would be SWO(N). I’ve heard that a Tier one major with above a 2.75 GPA shouldn’t put nuclear options anywhere on their selection sheet unless...
  3. A

Application question?

So, I am in the middle of my junior year of high school and eager to apply for the NROTC scholarship. I am going to apply this summer so I can get on one of the earlier boards (I think this info is correct). At the end of my junior year, my only real leadership position will be Varsity Swim...
  4. A

Penn State NROTC

I am considering doing NROTC in college and my top choice would most likley be Penn State. Does anyone have experience with NROTC and maybe even specifically at Penn State.
  5. A

Would I make a good SWO??

I am currently a junior in high school and I know I want to be a Navy Officer. My best and favorite careers are STEM/Number related. So, I was thinking CW or IP. But, I found out that you cannot receive those commissions from NROTC. I am very academically smart and a good leader. Do you think...
  6. A

Can you recieve other commissions than the ones listed online?