• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

jets

1. A

EMFP and AVIATION CAREER

I am currently a student in Meridian who’s wife is going through medical issues - and will be applying for the EMFA(not by choice). Is this going to greatly affect my career once I hit the fleet squadron? I would like to make the military a career. The only benefits I can see coming from this...
  2. T

Aviation Warfare Transition

Howdy, Long time lurker, first time poster. I just made HAC in the HSM world with about 15 months out until PRD. The warfare transition has always been an option in the back of my mind. I was wondering if the AW community could answer some questions or point me in the right direction. I...
  3. M

Modern E-2, aviator perspective please!

In primary, close to selection, currently severely lacking on modern E-2 info, trying to figure out for selection purposes (want jets but... yah know). So I was hoping to get a modern view on the following info, as all I can find is years old at this point, especially considering transition to...
  4. M

The percentage of students that get jets.

Disclaimer: I am not in the navy or any service as a pilot/aviator I have been lurking on these forums for a while while doing research on piloting careers and I came across several threads where someone asks about the percentage of students that get jets. Everyone without fail responds 42%. I...
  5. Gerardo Charles

Uncorrected Vision Influence on Specialization