• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Which watch?

sickboy

pilot
How often do units do watch buys? As a budding Naval Aviator, I'd love to grab something cool when I wing, but I think it'd be even cooler to get a watch at my first unit, or maybe it would "mean more" to me. But I also don't want to find out I've been saving up for a group buy and not buy for 6 years.

Something like this.

Haven't seen it happen yet in the last seven years. Although it does pop up here occasionally. What happened to the last one? Speedmastwr buy I think?

mad dog

the 🪨 🗒️ ✂️ champion
pilot
Contributor
...Plus, you can never have too many watches.
Or wear too many watches at one time. :D

Pictured below is my Uncle Jim (age 85) on the left and myself on the right at his house in central Wisconsin last Christmas. He's a watchmaker/clockmaker and he introduced me to mechanical pocket watches in the early 1970's when I was about 8 or 9. Back then and until fairly recently, he would routinely wear several watches at one time to see how they operated following the work he had done on them since he didn't have a timegrapher machine. I always thought that Uncle Jim wearing several watches at one time was pretty cool. I'm not a watchmaker...but like to wear up to 4 watches at one time as indicated in the pic below. :D

IMG_9676.JPG

Pags

N/A
pilot
Or wear too many watches at one time. :D