• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

1,001 questions about the ASTB (post your scores & ask your questions here!)

BPeterson93

Soon to be Naval Aviator
Hi, I'm taking just the oar portion. I am studying algebra, trig, and logs now. What I really need help In is the mechanical portion.

Well, these gouges will do a great job with getting you ready to take the OAR. I've got some mechanical gouge stuff, I'll attach it to this post.

Finding the gouges on this site is a little tricky sometimes, I know there was a post on here that had a ton of links, and gouges. Let me see if I can find them for you.

(edit) I am not in the Navy yet, package is submitted and ready for Board review.
(edit2) Attached the Personal Study Guide that's been circulated on these forums for awhile. It's killer. Really helped me improve.

Attachments

• ASTBmechanical.pdf
    2.9 MB · Views: 160
  • ASTB_Personal_Study_Guide.pdf
    341.5 KB · Views: 133
Last edited:

Sarahteacher12

Yeah I get kinda lost in some of her forums. I could be just searching them wrong. I've went into a few of them but it seems like the title of the forum starts another conversation which leads to a whole other topic. And that's where the links to guides are. Is that right?.

Thanks for the attachments!

BPeterson93

Soon to be Naval Aviator
Yeah I get kinda lost in some of her forums. I could be just searching them wrong. I've went into a few of them but it seems like the title of the forum starts another conversation which leads to a whole other topic. And that's where the links to guides are. Is that right?.

Thanks for the attachments!