• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

What Are My Chances-Navy Pilot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Solon Skarlatos

Hello everyone! So I am currently applying to the Navy Officer Program for both Pilot and Intel, but I am only serious about Pilot. Intel is there as another option as my number two. So I have done all of the steps, except I am waiting on some letters of recommendation. I have gone through medical, taken the ASTB (55, 6-7-6), and I'm pretty much just waiting for the board date. My question is what are my chances of getting accepted? My recruiter told me I should get accepted but I wanted to hear all of your opinions. I graduated college with a degree in history (3.4 GPA), assistant coached a soccer team, was in an honor society in college as well as student government in high school. I've looked at other posts, and seen some people say that similar scores would be tough to get in with, but I was wondering if the new Commander in Chief would be bumping the numbers up, increasing my chances? Anyways, thanks in advance and sorry if I missed anything.

ichneumonidae

Solon Skarlatos

50%.

In all seriousness, though, aviation has a pretty high acceptance right now so it seems you have a decent chance.

Also, you should feel free to corroborate this by using the search function here on AW. Lots of helpful questions (and answers). Here are some threads to get you started:

https://www.airwarriors.com/community/index.php?threads/what-nrc-considers-competitive.41212/

https://www.airwarriors.com/community/index.php?threads/11jul17-pilot-nfo-board.44973/