• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Supply Corps August 2020 Board...What are my chances?

Navyguy1995

Hi Everyone,

I am putting together an officer package for supply corps--I plan to submit my package for the August 2020 board. I graduated from George Washington University on December 2018 with a degree in business. Here are my stats
  • 25 years old
  • 53 OAR (first try but I'm considering retaking it for 60+)
  • 3.0 GPA (I took five 18 credit semesters my last two years at GW which caused my GPA to drop)
  • Summer internship at a law firm
  • Internship at defense contractor in DC during my senior year at GW
  • Currently working full-time at defense contractor
  • Mostly excellent PT scores
  • 3 Interviews ( (10) from a rear admiral supply, (9) from a supply captain, (8) from a supply commander
  • Recommendation from attorney, marine and A-school instructor

Any advice for how I can improve my package would be appreciated! I am hoping my work experience and OAR help counteract my low GPA. The defense contractor I work for has won a lot of contracts with NAVSUP.

exNavyOffRec

Hi Everyone,

I am putting together an officer package for supply corps--I plan to submit my package for the August 2020 board. I graduated from George Washington University on December 2018 with a degree in business. Here are my stats
  • 25 years old
  • 3.0 GPA (I took five 18 credit semesters my last two years at GW which caused my GPA to drop)
  • 3 Interviews ( (10) from a rear admiral supply, (9) from a supply captain, (8) from a supply commander