• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Request for Helicopter PQS manual

Status
Not open for further replies.

camnowell

None
I thought I would throw this request for info out to the Navy Helicopter community at large - I was a P-3C Flight Engineer in my previous life and now, through the mystery of fate, I am a Instructor Pilot in the Army on the OH-58D Kiowa Warrior - introductions aside -

Having come up through the ranks in the Navy, I became intimately familiar with many variations of PQS. Now, after coming over to the Army, I realized they have nothing of the sort and pretty much have no organization at all to their training. Now, I've got a wild hair, and, while I'm deployed to the sand box for 15 months, I thought I would bide my time by developing an in-house Kiowa Warrior "PQS" for the new guys. I figured a good start would be having a copy of a fleet H-60, -53, or maybe even a schoolhouse TH-57 PQS book (although I'm not sure that would have the same one-liners and "Fly-flights" that I'm thinking of basing my program) to develop my thoughts and help guide my program. If anyone out there could spare a copy, I would greatly appreciate it. I understand OPSEC could be an issue - you can email me at cameron.nowell@us.army.mil or PM me for the mailing address. I am more than willing to repay the cost of shipping and your troubles.

Thanks in advance,
CW2 Cameron Nowell
ex-AME1(AW/NAC)
VP-11, VP-69, VP-65

Gatordev

pilot
Site Admin
Contributor