• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Question on the Reserves

K-Dub1220

hi
I am planing on joining the Marines soon hoping to become a pilot. I am just currently confused how to do it. I know that there are many options and one in particular I am curious about involving the reserves.

After high school if i enlist, I want to go to basic and then go reserves just until I finish college and get my degree to be an officer. I was just curious about how I could use the GI Bill to help pay for my tuition and how exactly it works. I am new to this so forgive me if I am coming across wrong. But any help would be greatly appreciated...Thanks a bunch for any help and/or advice.

Flash

SEVAL/ECMO
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
hi
I am planing on joining the Marines soon hoping to become a pilot. I am just currently confused how to do it. I know that there are many options and one in particular I am curious about involving the reserves.

After high school if i enlist, I want to go to basic and then go reserves just until I finish college and get my degree to be an officer. I was just curious about how I could use the GI Bill to help pay for my tuition and how exactly it works. I am new to this so forgive me if I am coming across wrong. But any help would be greatly appreciated...Thanks a bunch for any help and/or advice.

Please do a search on Marine OCS, PLC, NROTC and some of the other things you asked about. It will be a good starting point and most of your questions will be answered.

phrogpilot73

As Flash said, a search is usually the best way to start, as most questions have been asked and answered ad nasuem.