• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OCS application

Rooster_

Hi everyone,

I’m a college student, going into the second semester of my sophomore year, that’s aspiring to become a naval aviator. What GPA should I aim to get in order to get accepted to OCS?

Also, my school only has army rotc. If I join this program, is it possible for me to be commissioned as a navy officer instead of an army officer?

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
Hi everyone,

I’m a college student, going into the second semester of my sophomore year, that’s aspiring to become a naval aviator. What GPA should I aim to get in order to get accepted to OCS?

Also, my school only has army rotc. If I join this program, is it possible for me to be commissioned as a navy officer instead of an army officer?

Welcome to the page. Suggest you start researching and searching around this page to learn more about naval aviation including selection board criteria.

Concerning army rotc, no, don’t join army rotc unless you want to be an army officer.

Stalion

And don’t get PRK or LASIK until the military says it’s time and they will do it. I understand that can get you DQ’d. Stay fit, healthy, and do well academically wherever you are. If you really want to do NROTC for scholarship and training while in college, you may want to consider transferring to a college that has one. But OCS usually guarantees a spot in Aviation pipeline either as Pilot or NFO in the Navy and Pilot via UPT in AF. Don’t do Army ROTC unless you want to fly for the Army.

Rooster_

Thank you for your response. I was under the impression that small number of aviation slots are allocated to OCS. How is it possible to guarantee a spot for myself upon graduation?

FinkUFreaky