• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

NFO to Pilot Program Package Question

NavyGator09

None
Contributor
Hey everyone,
Looking at putting in a package for the NFO to Pilot program that has a board in May. I have seen the sample application on BUPERS and it seems pretty straight forward, but the application looks like it has a portion where you are to write about the value of becoming a pilot to you and a little bit about your qualifications and successes in your squadron so far. I was just wondering if anyone has put in a package and could send me this portion of your package...just trying to get a good feel for content, flow, etc. Thanks for the help!

RiseR 25

Sorry I know that I'm not experienced in either field sir. I know I face the same question from retired O-5 pilots as to why I would like to be a pilot when I ask for LORs. I know it seems like a no brainer but perhaps what has made you a distinguished NFO thus far sir...? From your experience have you seen a good portion of NFOs switch over? I'm just curious.

BusyBee604

St. Francis/Hugh Hefner Combo!
pilot
Super Moderator
Contributor
I was just wondering if anyone has put in a package and could send me this portion of your package...just trying to get a good feel for content, flow, etc. Thanks for the help!