• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Mameluke Sword - Brands

JonTay

Good Morning everyone,
I had a quick question about the Mameluke sword. I graduated OCS last July and will be commissioning this May. I'm looking at ordering my Mameluke sword from Marlow White, they seem pretty legitimate.

http://www.militarysabers.com/marine-officer-sword-certified.html

Its $135 cheaper than the ones from the Marine Shop. I was wondering if anyone had any insight or had bought one of those themselves. Or does it not really matter where I get it as long as its official?

Thanks

Renegade One

None
Or does it not really matter where I get it as long as its official? Thanks
I'm not sure what the real meaning of "official" is. My Navy Officer's Sword was purchased by my girlfriend of the 1971-72 timeframe while she was on a trip to Spain…for US$25.00. Indistinguishable from anything else I ever saw and served me well for several decades. Passed down to my first-born son.

Check these out:
$375: http://www.atlantacutlery.com/p-1789-personalized-us-marine-corps-officers-saber.aspx

$238: http://www.coldsteelknivesdirect.com/marine-officers-saber

$99: http://www.usmilitaryswordsonline.com/Replica-United-States-Marine-Officer-Mameluke-Sword_p_27.html

Just a thought.

JonTay

Also I want to apologize for making this thread a repeat. I found more information through the search function once I started spelling "Mameluke" correctly.

Renegade One

None
Haha I don't know if I can get away with $25, but that top link doesnt look bad. Thanks Sir!