• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

LDO help

Robert Washington

Hello all!

I'm eligible to take the Chief exam next year (January 2017) for the 681X Information Warefare Limited Duty Officer (LDO) program.

My question for the thread: what can I do to boost my LDO package for next year? Here are my stats:

I'm a CTR1 that's been in for seven years, stationed at NIOC-CO, triple Warfare qualified (IW/NAC/AW), I just made First Class in the Fall cycle 2015(E6 in six years; I'm requesting to take the exam early), I have my Bachelors Degree in International Studies (2.64 gpa), I'm the crew lead of 20+ joint service personnel, mentored two Soldier of the Year winners, One Blue Jacket of the Quarter winner, currently working on my Senior Enlisted Joint Professional Military Education course I, EIW Test Proctor Manager for 300+ joint service personnel, and a handful of other collateral duties under my belt.

Any suggestions would be appreciated, thanks.

V/r,

CTR1 Robert Washington

Robert Washington

That might be one of your weaknesses. LDO's are "Technical Managers" who have to be experts in all facets of their respective technical specialty - including deployed, or "sea" time. Good luck to you . . . . .

Thank you. Is there anything I could do to make up for that? Does Aircrew deployments not count?

robav8r

None
Contributor
Thank you. Is there anything I could do to make up for that? Does Aircrew deployments not count?
Sounds like you have done quite a bit in your first seven years in the Navy. Keep stroking, you'll reach your goal as long as you don't give up !!!

stewarjr

Hello all!

I'm eligible to take the Chief exam next year (January 2017) for the 681X Information Warefare Limited Duty Officer (LDO) program.