• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

LASEK(not Lasik)/PRK recovery

mayoplane

Sorry duplicate from other forum, trying to get as much info on the subject.

Hi guys. Please help me figure out what the recovery process is going to be like for Lasek. (not lasik, LASEK) or PRK. Personal experience and stories are appreciated.

1. How long did it take for you to have a good enough vision to fly? Did it take a long time for you to have 20/20 or better?

2. Was your night vision affected in the beginning?

I work as an airline pilot and need to decide when I will get this done. Thank you so much for your help and fly safe.

Riper Snifle

OCC 194 TBS C 03-07