• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

How do my credential stack up?

andrew rauth

Hi there, I've been reading around these forums for a while - particularly leading up to the ASTB test I took last week. Since I began college, I wanted nothing more than to work in an intelligence field. Essentially, it has always been a dream of mine. Now, I know there are plenty of threads on this forum asking for the opinions of others regarding their chances of getting a particular spot. However, I am at quite a loss.

After speaking with my recruiter, I am well aware of the fact that the waiting line for IW is quite long. But I want to give it a shot.

First of all, let me lay out the basics. I graduated from Rutgers University this year. I majored in Middle Eastern Studies and minored in Anthropology. My cumulative GPA is a 3.38. However, my Major GPA is a 3.86 (the difference being the result of a very poor performance my freshman year).

I studied abroad in Israel for a semester and, among others, took a course in counter terrorism. I studied Arabia for 2 years at my University. I also participated in the Middlebury Language School's intensive Arabic course with the "No English Pledge" for 8 weeks. During my senior year, I wrote a one hundred page Honors Thesis about the Cold War between Iran and Saudi Arabia and how it is being played out in Iraq. During the Spring semester of the same year, I interned as a Research Analyst at the Foundation for the Defense of Democracies - a counter terrorism think-tank located in DC.