• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Good enough?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LazyD

Thank google search for finding this forums. For as long as I can remember I have been hooked onto the idea flight, as I get older(16 now) the need for flight is getting stronger. I have been trying to get my Private Pilots License but money is a large factor to that, I have ridden in planes, helicopters and ultralights and cant get enough. Discovery Wings is the only thing you can find on my TV and I have enough RC planes to shake a stick at, simply put, I am passionate about flying, its a dream.

Here are my questions:

1. My eyesight is 47 59, is that allowable for an aviator?

2. I graduated from highschool after taking the California Highschool Proficieny Exam, pretty much it says every college in California must accept it like a highschool diploma and it seems to be almost on par with a GED. Will the NAVY care about that? Or will they just look at my college education?

3. I am 6'3" and 190 pounds, ive heard that max height limit was 6'4", can anyone confirm?

4. Do the ASVABs mean anything? I took it last year and scored an overall 94

NeoCortex

Castle Law for all States!!!
pilot
1. you have to have 20/40 or better to be a pilot, 20/100 (i think) to be an NFO. You can get laser surgey (PRK) to fix your eyes.
2. as long as you go to college and do well I don't think it should matter.
3. It's all about your anthrometeric measurments.
4. No, the only thing the Navy cares about it the ASTB.