• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Competitive for a 2 year NROTC scholarship?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ecks

Greeting everyone. I want to be a Navy Officer and (hopefully) a pilot. I am currently a sophomore in college majoring in Aerospace Engineering. I have a 3.6, I'm in my second year of Army ROTC (this year is my last) and I used to be in the Civil Air Patrol. Would I be considered competitive for that scholarship? If so, when is the best time to apply? How are pilot slots guaranteed? With my stats could I join BDCP? Any help would be extremely appreciated! Thanks in advance.

bch

Helo Bubba
pilot
BDCP and NROTC are 2 completelty different things. The navy does not give pilot guarantees in NROTC, I do not know if they do for BDCP either. You need to go talk to the NROTC unit on your campus. The soonest you could get a scholarship would be for next semester. As with anything, the best time to start applying is as soon as possible. Pilot slots are hard to come by right now.
Your major and GPA are competetive for NROTC

Fatboy

pilot
bch you must be bored this week! Actually there was (don't know if its still around) a program that gaurantees (sp?) an aviation slot. The guy I know was active duty enlisted. I don't remember the name of the program so I know its not much help but there is a program out there.

erabe07

Ecks-