• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Chances of getting selected for Navy Intel

Ace2890

I just took the ASTB this afternoon and scored a 40 on the OAR. I'm extremely disapointed because I studied very hard for it (clearly not enough), but I plan on retaking it. I'm applying for Intel, and I just want to know where I stand at this point, with a 40 on the ASTB, 3.7 cumuluative GPA (degree in psychology), extensive extra-curricular involvement and leadership experience, and very strong letters of recommendation?

Renegade One

None
Better qualified folks than I can parse your numbers and give you good advice. All I wanted to say is that your degree in Psychology will serve you well. A lot of "nut cases" in most Ready Rooms.... :)

exNavyOffRec

Intel has manning issues right now, goal of 7 this year and they had already selected around 50 so don't count on any Intel boards for a while, look at something else if you want to be a Navy officer

Danin

A bit tired from the whole process, so any help, advice would be great and much appreciated.

Info:
I graduated a few months ago from a top tier school with a 3.35 GPA in Economics and International Relations.

Have volunteered in community since High School. Some of which include; teaching ESL to immigrant parents, building homes for people who are homeless, fundraising money for orphans in China and rape victims in Congo.

When it comes to leadership, I have managed a business since I was 14 which lead to great success. I have also opened up my own business in college where most of the proceeds went to charity to help rape victims in Congo. I have also countless internships in investment management and marketing (abroad and locally).