• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

August 25th Supply Board

Guard-Father

I have applied for the supply board that convened on August 25th. I was wondering if there have been any updates on board results yet.

I have a Bachelors in Transportation and Logistics Management with a 3.3 GPA. I scored a 44 on the OAR, which I know isn't high. I have 5 years of experience in the USAF as a supply manager and currently hold the rank of Staff Sergeant (E-5). I got 5 LOR's, one from my commander (O-5), from a Chief (E-9), from my section chief (E-7), from a Border Patrol Commander (GS-15), and one from a Jiu-Jitsu Academy Owner where I have volunteered over 600 hours of teaching Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. I have also passed the DLPT in both Brazilian and European Portuguese. All my EPR’s have maximum rating, and I won an early Below the Zone promotion to E-4.

Do you think I have good chances of getting picked up?

BC1107

I have applied for the same board, and am also awaiting results. I have a bachelors in Business Administration with a 3.7 GPA and a 63 OAR. I have one year of management experience and experience in sales and inventory control and got LORS from 3 employers, a LTJG, and a former O-3. I spoke with my recruiter a few days ago and he said that it could take between 2 and 8 weeks for results to be released. Hopefully it will be closer to 2. I think that you make a strong case to get picked up especially with all of your relevant experience. Good luck to you, hopefully we hear something soon.

Guard-Father

BC1107, I really hope it is around 2 weeks as well. I got picked up to be a recruiter in the AF, but Navy OCS is where my heart really is right now.