• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

31 Year old Prior Enlisted Lookin to go NFO Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

kdmiller8251

I am hoping someone can give me a straight answer. I am 31, going to turn 32 in June. Prior enlisted P-3 Flight Engineer Got off active duty in 93. I got a college degree with a 2.81 GPA and want to go NFO. I will be honest, I am not the sharpest tack in the box and my PRT is not the greatest right now. I have not taken the ASTB and am worried about it since I am poor in math. What are my odds of getting in? I am setting up to take ASTB in 2 weeks. Am I wasting my time? I figure I only have one shot at it.....

Thanks

KDMILLER

mbeaser

KD,
Is that the end of June, or the beginning? You'd have to finish OCS and be commissioned before your 32nd birthday, from my understanding. Other than that, put in your package, the worst they can say is no. Good luck,
Missy IT1 USN

kdmiller8251

Missy:

From what my recruiter tells me, you have to be commissioned before you turn 33... any time during your 32nd year....

I hope thats correct

AZSkegee

For the NFO program you have to be 27 and with an age waiver if served active duty its 31. I still encourage to apply for a commissioning and go for a leadership position of your choice, but If your goal is NFO, sorry to sound harsh but its hard to do from your standpoint.

kn

KD:

"Applicants must be at least 19 years old and not have passed their 30th birthday on commissioning. Maximum age limit may be adjusted upward to their 32nd birthday for active duty and prior military service applicants."