• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

1,001 questions about the ASTB (post your scores & ask your questions here!)

Ghayd44

Keep Going
The aviation and naval section on the app is dense. I’m taking the test on the 29th. There’s a lot of stuff here to learn. I have some knowledge thanks to another prep book but I’m intimidated. What’s the best way to absorb this stuff. Usually reading it once and testing myself is enough but I’m unsure here.
Personally, I wouldn't worry too much about soaking in every thing the app has. Go through the app syllabus, do a couple of practice tests, but keep in my mind a lot of the stuff on the app you will not see on the test. You'll see some things that are similar, but don't stress too much about getting every little thing down. Focus more on the basics of everything and getting a good understanding of those things (parts of a boat/plane, what controls what on a plane, how lift is created, etc). Once you are done with the app syllabus, go to Kyle and Gomez's drives and read every thing in them. Again, you don't need to know everything in them by heart, but reading through them will help with the overall understanding of the topic. That's my two cents.

TwoScoops

Two Scops
None