• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Should I switch majors. Engineering to Flight

ManWitQuestions

I am currently in my first semester at Purdue University as an engineering major. While Purdue is a great engineering school, it also has a good baccalaureate flight program. Pretty much the only reason I'm in the engineering program is because my family suggested it and I needed to major in something. But now that I'm here it just seems weird to be putting this much time and effort into a degree that doesn't really interest me and I have no intention of using. Because of this I have been considering switching my major to professional flight. I have enough credits from high school that even if I don't start until next fall, I will still be able to finish in 4 years. I would love any advice on the matter that you guys can offer. My main concern is that a selection board wouldn't look favorably upon a professional flight degree.

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again