• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

PRK for thin corneas

vmid009

Hey I was wondering if anyone could care to give me some input. I'm a 2/c mid and i had the whole PRK process set up until the doctor told me i had thin corneas. Is there anyone out there that had the surgery done with thin corneas? If so how thin? The doc made it sound like it was possible but risky. I've done a lot of research and i know theres still NFO but i'd rather be pilot. Any input is appreciated.

theblakeness

Charlie dont surf!
pilot
From what I gathered from my Doc, is that they usually perscribe PRK to patients seeking Lasik but have thin corneas so I would ASSUME that its a lot safer then say other types os laser surgery...of course, im not a doctor....

Jeff29

Science Project
Hey I was wondering if anyone could care to give me some input. I'm a 2/c mid and i had the whole PRK process set up until the doctor told me i had thin corneas. Is there anyone out there that had the surgery done with thin corneas? If so how thin? The doc made it sound like it was possible but risky. I've done a lot of research and i know theres still NFO but i'd rather be pilot. Any input is appreciated.