• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

JPME Phase-1 via Marine Corpse Institue

flynavy1968

I am currently enrolled in the Marine Corps JPME Phase-1 via the self-study program. Does anyone have any gouge on this?

Banjo33

AV-8 Type
pilot
Yeah, enroll IMMEDIATELY in a non-resident course in your local area! I've done both phases via non-res and it was a piece of cake. I didn't complete one test and am currently trying to study up for it on my own and am failing miserably.

Harrier Dude

Living the dream
Are you talking about Expeditionary Warfare School, or Command and Staff? We don't normally refer to it as "JPME phase whatever". I'm an instructor for EWS and can point you in the right direction for any questions that you have on that.

If you're talking C&S, then just go to the seminars and listen for the foot stomps. (That works well for EWS as well).

Harrier Dude

Living the dream
Is there a gouge website somewhere? :)

Not that I'm aware of. They've changed the format for EWS to all short answer/essay instead of multiple guess, so the gouge wouldn't do you much good anyway. I think it's the same for C&S.

The days of "get the gouge and be done with it in 2 days" are over. Not that I've ever seen that actually happen. Allegedly.

joemcspeed

If you are talking about EWS, would you mind if I ask, do you prefer going back to quantico for a year (good break from the fleet?) or doing the non-residence course and if that upholds any MOS credibility?

Thanks Gents.

Harrier Dude

Living the dream