• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Frustrated, airsick, and miserable.

jabrodo

I'll be honest up front, I dug myself into a bit of a hole in ground school. I didn't listen to the studying suggestions I was given and failed two exams. I talked things over with the chaplain to deal with the stress which helped. I changed my study habits. I started studying with others and chair flying frequently. I tried to get more exercise. I got through the sims and did pretty well, getting above MIF on a few occasions. I was feeling pretty decent. Not necessarily out of the hole, but certainly on my way to climbing out.

Then I hit the actual flights and it all went to pieces again. I got horribly airsick on my first two flights and put on the meds. They helped and I was able to get through a flight without spending the last half with my head in a bag. Regardless I still didn't do well. Third flight was marginal, and I dicked up an ELP stall and unsat the fourth. Studied, chair flew, and practiced, yet still unsat the re-fly a few days later.

I came to the briefs prepared and have had a couple positive comments about them in my grade sheets. I know the procedures for the maneuvers I'm supposed to fly. I can recite the course rules verbatim, and I know the landmarks I'm supposed to look for. My comms are ok and have been improving somewhat.