• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

BUMED "Golden Shoulder" Shoulder Waiver Process Write Up

Green11

Living the dream
Hello all,

This is my first post, so should I break any forum rules, by all means let me know. First here is some background, I graduated college in May 2011 (War Eagle) and completed PLC (A) in 2010. I am also an air contract. In between OCS and commissioning, I tore my labrum (posterior) without dislocation requiring surgery and a waiver. I've seen a lot of posts concerning how to actually go about this and what happens at BUMED, so I figured I'd help some people out.