• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

At a community college

Supersix4

This is my first post:icon_tong...

Anyway, I am a full time student at a community college majoring in Aerospace Engineering.
I am definitely interested in BDCP but the problem is, I am not sure whether I am eligible because I am not in a 4 year program. (I read on about.com that I am, but comm. col. applicants are not competitive.) I have a 3.5 GPA and going to be transferring to the University of Florida spring 2012. (I'm trying to get as many classes out of the way as possible)

My question is, would I be eligible for BDCP once I transfer even though my GPA becomes 0.00 again?

Or should I apply when I get my GPA up? Hopefully I will have a 3.6 after this semester

Lucy

graphtor is correct. All college level grades are used when calculating your overall GPA for the navy's purposes. So make sure to keep those grades up. The application does show the different gpas from the schools, but the combination of the grades will be what is really considered.

You have to have either transferred to a 4 year school or be transferring the next term, i.e. it is winter2011 and you are starting at UF the following spring to apply.

Coming from a community college can cause you to be at a disadvantage, however, considering your major it should not cause as much trouble. All that math and science will weigh in your favor.

Good luck!

MIDNJAC

is clara ship
pilot