• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

A year long journey in the US Navy

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZSkegee

Well I graduated college with a BS in Management Science, gpa around 2.5+ finished college with high gpa's for last two semesters and made deans list. Ive' taken the ASTB 3 times as a civilian, always coming a few points short of the min requirement (sleepness nights before the test not focusing on the test and placing enormous pressure on myself) Well a Master Chief recommended that I enlist and also i would recieve a bonus : ) for having a college degree. After a few months of debating I enlisted on headed for boot camp 19 Jun 02. Took leadership roles in boot camp and at A school my best friend from boot camp was given a chance to go to OCS after A school (HOORAHH SHIPMATE ) I took the ASTB test for a forth time and out of this time of all times I stood a 6 hour watch and studied for my A school course and made 46 OAR 6 FAR 5 PBI, WOW i was happy. I picked up 3rd in A school. I checked on board my ship (can't place on 3rd untill 4 months on board -life as an airman lol) and in a few weeks going to meet my Officer board then my package will be sent to Millington for Yea or Nea. I share this with you to give you hope an aspire to never give up in what you desire. Life as enlisted has brought forth many vaulable lessons and wasnt all that bad. I wish everyone good luck and also remember this being an Officer is a Privilege. If I make it or not it doesnt matter I worked hard in what I believed in and proud to serve in the military.
p.s. I am also going for my masters, + I have the MGIB which last time I checked pays for flight school-keep that in mind shipmates, Have a fine Navy Day

Rayman

AZSkegee,